top of page
Golden Eagle Golf Club

Testimonials

Read what our clients have to say about Golden Eagle Golf Club.

View Testimonials

Stunning Views & Fantastic Service

"My husband and I were incredibly pleased with the quality of customer service provided on our wedding day. Lorae and Lamica were detailed in the preparation of the venue for the ceremony and dinner reception. The food and drinks were fantastic! The rest of the crew were attentive and assisted all the guests’ needs. Overall I would recommend the Golden Eagle Golf Club to all couples who want to get married in the future. The place has stunning views, a cozy reception hall and a friendly crew. Thank you for a great service…”

– Lara C. (September, 2019)

Married October 1, 2023

We can’t thank you enough for everything that you did for us to help make this day so perfect!

From our first walk through visit with you to the end of the night on our wedding day, you were there every step of the way to answer our questions and even went above and beyond what a day-of wedding coordinator does. You helped with all my last minute requests by having the bar stocked with a special bottle for my in-laws, you fixed an important decor problem for me during cocktail hour, and you even went to battle for us when the helicopter company didn’t want to take us where we planned on going for our photos. 

You made everyone feel comfortable and confident on where they needed to be and where they needed to go during the ceremony, but most of all, you made sure my husband and I were happy the entire time and that everything was as we wanted. 

The food was phenomenal, we had so many of our guests compliment on the food saying it was the best buffet they’ve ever had at a wedding. Not only that but there was absolutely no time during the day/night where people could have been hungry. From the constant flow of canapés at cocktail hour to the appetizers brought to each table before dinner, the dessert selection and the late night pizza snack. Everything was delicious and perfect! 

The staff were on top of everything and very friendly, the bar line never got too long and the drinks were great. The venue is elegant and beautiful and the scenery is stunning. 

We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day, and that was all thanks to Lamica and Golden Eagle Golf Club. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone! 

Thanks again Lamica!!!

All the best, 

Catherine & Dimitri

Great Place

“Thank you so very much for all your help with the whole wedding. We really appreciate, how the ceremony and reception are right beside each other, so is easy for our guests to go from ceremony to reception. We loved all the food from all the cooks, and head chef, all the food was absolutely amazing!! We enjoyed how there was so many different packages, for the wedding, it made it easier for us!! 

Thank you so much for everything, from both Anissa and Brandon, to you, Lamica, sky helicopters, and everyone at Golden Eagle Golf Club!!”

 

– Anissa & Brandon. (August, 2021)

Thank you

Our wedding experience at Golden Eagle Golf Course was absolutely fantastic! Lamica Martin, the wedding coordinator, played a pivotal role in making our day extraordinary. She was not only helpful but incredibly easy to work with, providing us with invaluable guidance and support in organizing our special day. Lamica ensured everything went smoothly, and we can't thank her enough. The venue itself was nothing short of beautiful, providing a picturesque backdrop for our celebration. The natural beauty of the golf course added a touch of elegance to the occasion. And let's not forget about the food - it was truly amazing, leaving our guests raving about the delicious spread. If you're considering a wedding venue, we highly recommend Golden Eagle Golf Course. It's a stunning location with a dedicated and helpful coordinator, making it the perfect place to create cherished memories on your big day. We couldn't be happier with our choice!

 

-Denis & Ana (September 2023)

Perfect Day!

Having our wedding at Golden Eagle Golf Club was everything we had wanted and more. It truly was the perfect day, a dream come true. Thank you to you and your staff, the day ran so smoothly from the ceremony to dinner and late night. You made the day completely stress free. Our guests cannot stop talking about how amazing the food was, and I personally cannot stop thinking about the pizza at the end of the night. It was great having the ceremony and reception at the same location, and the views from the ceremony are unbeatable. You made wedding planning so much easier, you were always so quick to respond to my millions of questions. Your recommendations for our vendors were spot on, they were all familiar with the site and knew what worked best for the day. Dragonflight Photography, Westgate Flower Garden, IDJ, and SKY Helicopters were all top tier vendors that made our day. Having the helicopter flight with SKY Helicopters as an option for our day was incredible, a one of a kind experience for our wedding day that gave time for us to be alone together! Everything I could ever want was easily accommodated, and your suggestions for our day made it even better! I cannot thank you enough for making our day so enjoyable and stress free. It was truly the most perfect wedding that I could ever imagine.

 

 

Taylor & Alec - Married Sept 2, 2023

Breathtaking - April 27, 2024

We recently celebrated our wedding at this stunning venue, and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The venue itself is absolutely beautiful and exudes a romantic atmosphere, making it the perfect setting for a fairytale wedding. The surroundings and decor truly set the stage for a magical day we will never forget.

The food at our wedding was simply amazing. Every dish was expertly prepared and left our guests raving about the quality and taste. It was evident that a lot of thought and care went into the menu, which greatly contributed to the overall experience.

A special shoutout goes to our wedding coordinator, Lamica. She did an exceptional job and made the entire wedding planning process so much easier. Her attention to detail and dedication ensured everything went off without a hitch. Lamica played a significant role in making our wedding day not only special but also memorable. We are incredibly grateful for her hard work and would recommend her services to any future brides and grooms without hesitation.

In conclusion, from the breathtaking venue and delectable food to the top-notch coordination by Lamica, our wedding day was nothing short of perfect. If you're looking for the ideal place and team to make your wedding dreams come true, this is undoubtedly the right choice.

thank you - Allyne

This Is A Gem!

“I was so impressed with this venue for a social event I held for International Women's Day! The staff was so attentive; the management team was so wonderful and accommodating! The banquet room is so unique, from the sheer drapery to the shabby-chic chandeliers. As an event planner I have seen many event locations, this is a gem!!”

– Eron J. (March, 2018)

Amazing and Scenic Venue

We used Golden Eagle as our wedding venue and could not have been happier. Their wonderful outdoor ceremony pavilion with the mountains behind it resulted in some gorgeous photos, we were able to take sunset photos on the course, and their dining and dancing area is a warm and intimate space perfect for a wedding reception. We especially loved all the fairly lights and draperies on the walls that really leant the space a magical feel. The staff were excellent and their wedding coordinator, Lamica, was a huge help in ensuring we had everything we needed both before and the day of the wedding, including helping us determine what vendors we needed and setting up all the timings for the day.

- Branden , married on 01/oct/2022

Accommodating & Helpful

Golden Eagle is the best!

"Before we chose Golden Eagle to host our wedding we went to see different venues in lower mainland. What made us to choose Golden Eagle out of all other venues was because of the mountain backdrop of the ceremony site and the fairy land banquet room. It was definitely a bonus when we got to work with Lamica. She is such a wonderful and cheerful lady. She is very responsive and helpful. She gave us the initial advice of the wedding day schedule. There is no small question to ask her. It was such a wonderful experience to work with her. The wedding went very smoothly. Thanks for Lamica who basically ran the back end of the whole reception. The wedding came and went but the memory is forever in our mind. The food was amazing! We chose the gold buffet and it was wonderful. The guests highly appraised the food: the canapés were gone quickly and the groom’s mom said “ The food was stupendous and the roast beef I had been waiting weeks for was more worth the wait ! The whole meal was simply amazing! By the time dessert arrived, we had to share since we were so full”. If you are thinking where to host your wedding, look no further, Golden Eagle golf club is the best! We highly recommend it!!!"

 

– Yanna , married on 26/sep/2021

Amazing Wedding

Dream Wedding!

We have nothing but wonderful things to say about Golden Eagle Golf Club. The location is spectacular, the food is enviable, the team is personable and always looking out for you and the star of it all is the onsite wedding coordinator: Lamica Martin. 

We met Lamica a bit less than a year before our wedding, and she gave us a grand tour of the venue, which was informative and easy to follow. She was a huge help during wedding planning, providing key insight and information to help us achieve our vision for the wedding. On the day of the wedding, she along with her team, ensured that everything ran smoothly and everything we needed was taken care of. She is a rockstar, and I doubt the day would have been as wonderful as it was without her!

What struck us about the venue was the beautiful location and setup. With a ceremony deck overlooking the fairway and views of mountains all around, it perfectly fulfilled our vision for our wedding. Golden Eagle provides couples with the use of their huge triangular wooden wedding arch, which is beautiful as is, but you can always add your personal touch too. 

The reception space is a beautiful blend of elegant and rustic, with delicate white curtains, fairy lights, beautiful chandeliers and wood accents that made our reception feel both elevated and cozy. Golden Eagle set up the space with spotless white linens, chairs and a layout that allowed guests to move about easily in the space. 

And the food...OMG! So delicious! Chef Robert and his team outdid themselves with our Mediterranean Buffet. Every single item was absolutely delicious, and we could not have asked for more. 

Overall, we cannot recommend Golden Eagle Golf Club enough!

 

– Veronica & Jake - Married Sept 1, 2023

11 0ut of 10 - highly recommend

Beautiful Place For Our Special Day

“We got married at Golden Eagle Golf Club on May 18, 2019. We are so happy to choose this beautiful place for our special day and would definitely recommend this venue. Lorae is so wonderful to work with. She is very knowledgable and always available to help. Friendly staff, great service, delicious food, and a spectacular view. All our guests loved the venue.”

 

– Shabnam C. (June, 2019)

"We had an incredible experience with our venue. They were always quick to respond and extremely flexible! Lamica is their event coordinator and she makes magic happen! We had to rearrange a bunch of things last second and you would have never known!"

 

- Jessica R. (married on 15/Oct/2021)

Amazing Food

“We had our wedding here on June 7th, 2019 and it turned out beautiful! I couldn’t be happier on how the evening turned out. The staff really was able to put our dream wedding together. Lorae was wonderful and kept me on track at every stage. I most likely would have been a hot mess without her keeping it all together. Lamica took over for Lorae half way through the night; she was wonderful and kept it running smoothly. The food was amazing!! All our guests commented about how beautiful the venue was and how much fun the night had been! I would highly recommend Golden Eagle Golf Club: it was the whole package - amazing staff, amazing food, and a gorgeous venue! What more could we have asked for?!...”

 

– Kimmy M.

"Me and my now husband hired Lamica and team at golden eagle golf club! I cannot express how much she made the day a breeze. Lamica kept on top of all my crazy questions, her and the team provided excellent service throughout the planning journey from walking us around the venue at day 1 to keeping in contact a few days after making sure everything was as we saw fit.
The food was amazing- the chef and his team provided delicious food that everyone at our wedding was raving about.
The event staff that stayed throughout the evening was so much fun and easy to work with- they we super friendly and answered my crazy questions throughout the evening as well- keeping the event space clean and tidy.
Golden Eagle Golf Club is overall an 11 out 10 in my books and I recommend anyone to go take a look and chat with Lamica."

 

– Christine B. , married on 25/sep/2021

“We got married this past March and would highly recommend this venue for a wedding! We had the best time dealing with the staff; they were very accommodating and helpful.”

– Brianna W. (June, 2019)

Wedding Review

Such an amazing experience. Lamica made our wedding such an easy and smooth experience. The food was phenomenal! Our friends and family raved about it. The venue itself is just elegant and a great spot for your wedding.

- Alyssa T. , married on 10/sep/2022

12/10 would recommend this venue to anyone!

We had our wedding at the Golden Eagle Golf Club on April 15th 2023. Lamica and her team went above and beyond to bring our non-traditional wedding dreams to life. Despite a rainy day, the day of the wedding went off without a hitch, the staff were so prepared for any weather condition even with my insistence that the wedding ceremony take place outside. Leading up to the wedding Lamica was so responsive and helpful with any questions or ideas we had for the day. She worked with us to create a detailed timeline which eased nearly all of my pre-wedding jitters. I had no fear that the day would go off anything but smoothly.
The venue on it's own is absolutely gorgeous but with the décor it was even more elevated. Guests told us they felt like they were "inside a cloud", and raved about the food. The staff were so helpful and considerate. The cost of the venue was well worth it and compared to every other venue we looked at certainly came with the most bang for your buck. Lamica as a day of coordinator made everything even more worth it. - Sylvie & Chris 

A truly unforgettable day

“Our wedding day was absolutely perfect thanks to Lamica and her team at Golden Eagle. Our guests have not stopped talking about the amazing food and how friendly the servers all were. Lamica was always there to answer my questions and helped me every step of the way with planning and organizing. When we had to reschedule due to covid, Lamica made it absolutely seamless and stress-free and I can’t thank her enough for that. We are so blessed to have had the best day of our lives, thank you for being such a big part of this new chapter in our lives.”

 

– Christy Z. , married on 04/sep/2021

Amazing experience!

“We all absolutely loved the wedding experience at Golden Eagle Golf Club. Super beautiful location and very nice setup. Lamica is very nice and helped us a lot with planning the event, she was also very flexible with our last-minute changes. The food was very delicious. Everything was amazing and we definitely recommend Golden Eagle Golf Club to all of our friends.”

 

– Mehdi , married on 21/aug/2021

Beautiful Wedding Venue

“Working with Golden Eagle for our wedding was an absolute pleasure. Friends of ours got married there last summer and referred us to go check it out and meet the team. The first time we met at the venue Lorae & Lamica took the time to sit with us, go through a slideshow and show us what a wedding at Golden Eagle would look like. Wedding planning can feel overwhelming, but we knew we were in great hands and Lamica made the entire process enjoyable. Lamica is really friendly, approachable, organized, thorough and fast at answering any questions you may have. We felt heard throughout the process and nothing was ever pushed on to us – they accommodated everything so that we could have the perfect day to fit our needs. The most valuable aspect was the day-of-wedding coordinating where Lamica organized everything, including ceremony, guests, reception, coordinating with vendors etc. She was there with us till the very end of our evening making sure everything went to plan and filling any gaps where need be. The property was beautiful and the food (+ service) was great – we received many compliments from our guest how great the food was and how friendly everyone was. We are so thankful we got the opportunity to have our wedding at Golden Eagle and we would recommend this venue + the team to anyone who is planning a wedding :)”

– Helena , married on 06/aug/2021

So Glad We Chose Golden Eagle

“We had a wonderful experience having our entire wedding held at Golden Eagle Golf Club! We had our initial consult a year prior and the site coordinator, Lamica, took us through the location and all that it had to offer. We were provided recommendations and solutions, which was a great resource that helped us lock down our photographers and DJ. Despite having to adjust from a full-sized wedding to a micro-sized, she was able to coordinate and work with us to make the event a success.


The club is also in one of the best areas in Pitt Meadows. There's plenty of open air and you are surrounded by some of BC's finest mountains. We also had an opportunity to take advantage of the helicopter service and have amazing photos taken atop those very mountains. The ceremony site is also right in front of this great landscape.


The food was delicious as we expected from our tasting event. Although our menu items did change after, we knew the level of the kitchen was able pull it off anyways. We're definitely most impressed with the professionalism shown by the staff and service provided.

 

Our guests had a great time and left with a positive impression of the site. The location was well organized and executed perfectly with Lamica's help. Every step of the way on our wedding day we felt comfortable to enjoy without worries!”

 

– Edmond & Jenn. married on 03/oct/2020

Excellent communication and flawless execution - the perfect spot for a COVID-friendly wedding ceremony!

"My husband and I just got married at Golden Eagle Golf Club on September 12, 2020. Due to COVID, we actually ended up cancelling our original ceremony/reception plans at a different venue and calling up GEGC in May to rebook just a ceremony. We chose this site because they had a large, covered outdoor space and a ceremony only option. The deck and tented area is perfect for physical distancing your guests and can be used rain or shine, so no need to come up with a weather plan 'B' for your special day. The ceremony package included white folding chairs, a speaker if you needed it, registry signing table with linen, easels for your signs, more tables with linens if you needed them (to put out favors, guestbook, etc.).

Lorae was who we initially spoke to and met for the tour but Lamica was our actual Wedding Coordinator. She was awesome! I think I must have sent her over 20 emails between June and our wedding day with tons of questions. She answered them always within a day. She helped us arrange a champagne toast after our ceremony with our guests and even helped us arrange dinner for after our rehearsal with only a few days notice. We ate with our wedding party out on the ceremony deck, so everyone could space out and ordered food from the on site restaurant. It was all individually packaged and she even setup a few tables and chairs for us to use.

Lamica setup all of our decor, favors, etc. on the day of the wedding and I could relax getting ready with my girls because I knew we were in good hands. Her communication was great and she is extremely organized. Everything went perfectly and

If we had to complain about anything, it would be the poor Wi-Fi/cellular signal connection. With COVID, we were hoping to live stream our ceremony to guests that we couldn't have there in person and we couldn't do it. We recorded it then posted it afterward, which was still fine but a live stream would have been nice.

All in all though, 5 star experience with the team at GEGC! :)"

 

- Marina P. , married on 12/sep/2020

Amazing Venue & Coordinators

“My (now) husband and I both had the absolute pleasure of having our wedding at Golden Eagle Golf Club. The remote location near mountains in Pitt Meadows was a romantic spot for our wedding and the helicopter ride to a secluded spot with just us and our photographer was the cherry on top! I thoroughly loved our wedding coordinators through Golden Eagle: Lamica & Lorae who both were impeccable in not only quick communication but so easy to get along with and work with. Their professionalism was outstanding and I felt very confident in their hands from months to the day of the wedding. Everyone (staff) at the venue were very friendly and professional. They took care of every unique food request our guest(s) had with ease and our guests raved about the food. I couldn't recommend Golden Eagle more!”

 

– Tanya , married on 07/mar/2020

Golden Eagles Golf Club Wedding Review

“My experience with Golden Eagles was out of this world. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about the venue, about the wedding planners or the staff. We had the most positive experience I ever could have imagined.
Weddings are very stressful and can be a chaotic time but working with Lorae and Lamica at Golden Eagles Golf Club was a dream- they both had everything so organized, I was extremely impressed and I have definitely been obsessed with organization during this process!
Lorae and Lamica are both so kind and pleasant and do everything to make sure your wedding day is the best day ever, rain or shine!
I was so impressed by the staff and how they tended to my wedding guests and my husband and I.
We had so much fun at our wedding and they recommended the DJ to us: Dan Stanley (nightmoves@shaw.ca) and we ended up using and loving him! I would recommend him to anyone planning a wedding that wants to stay on a budget and have great fun dance music from all eras!
Lamica and Lorae understood our desires for the wedding day and helped us to make all our dreams come true from decor to food to photos.
Do not hesitate to book this venue it was absolutely beautiful even on January 25th when it was overcast, cold and wet we had the most stunning photos by @jaleesamatteazziphotography and I wouldn’t change a thing! The outside of this venue is so breathtaking from the mountains to the expanse of grass and even the trees and sky around the golf course make for amazing shots.
We did all the decor ourselves and the girls and the venue catered to everything we desired, the tables and white table cloths, the room, the lighting all helps to make the reception room so magical and beautiful with just simple greenery and candles. I loved it all. I recommend this venue 100%!!!”

 

– Morgan J. , married on 25/jan/2020

Everything was Perfect!

“I can’t get over how fantastic this venue was, the location is perfect. Lorae was hands down the best part. She was so helpful from start to finish, she replied quickly to all my emails and took total charge the day of. If anything went wrong I had no idea! Lamica and the rest of the wedding team did a great job helping with anything we needed. The food was amazing, all our guests made comments about how great the food was. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this venue, it was worth every penny!”

 

– Amanda , married on 28/sep/2019

Amazing venue for our micro-wedding

“We had our Micro-wedding here and it was amazing. Lorae helped us get things started and she did an awesome job helping us create our vision. And Lamica did a fantastic job putting our dreams into a reality. Lamica did a wonderful job adapting to the changing CDC regulations while still helping us have our dream wedding. The day of the wedding Lamica had it all sorted out and the day went extremely smoothly. We had the steak dinner at our reception and it was so delicious. Overall an amazing venue to work with.”

 

– Katrina , married on 25/aug/2020

Beautiful Venue with wonderful Coordinators!

“We loved our micro-wedding at Golden Eagle. Even though we had anticipated a sunny day, mother nature had another plan, and our wedding coordinator, Lamica, was quick to ensure our bridal party and guests were comfortable - the tented-cover on the ceremony and provided clear umbrellas eased our concerns. The food was amazing, and we had a great time with my in-laws during the complimentary food tasting a few months before our wedding. We are so grateful to have been able to get married at this venue, and for all of the accommodations and support that Lamica and her team provided.”

 

– Natashia D. , married on 20/jun/2020

Perfection

Omg we are beyond happy and amazed on how great the service was there including everyone and especially you Lamica on how organized you were!!!  To us walking down aisle to the helicopter to the dinner you name it.   Literally Ally and I can not stop talking about it and are beyond sad that the day is over.  But we are so happy as well because we didn't have one hick up or a crew up on anyone's behalf.  What a beautiful venue and will recommend to everyone.  

Thank you again from bottom of our ❤️ this day was beyond perfection!!!

 

- Adam (Groom) - married 2/Oct/21

We can not stop thinking of last Saturday and how AMAZING YOU are Lamica!!! You will be very highly recommended and see us on every anniversary for dinner!! We can’t thank you enough!! Seriously we can’t stop raving about you! Everything was perfect!! Perfect timing, amazing food & staff. 

 

Thanks again for the best day ever! Our family sure needed this!! ❤️

- Ally (Bride) - married 2/Oct/21

bottom of page